full tutorial - Forum

Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

full tutorial

Hello,

I would like to know if it is possible to have a full tutorial about use of MySQL, from A to Z...
I started to use phpMyadmin.
Can someboby can create a tutorial from database in phpMyadmin and the use of it in VisualNeoWeb ( I am a real newbie, but I do want to learn !)
Than you.
Denis

@cdy44-2

I am a real newbie, but I do want to learn !

This could be a good place to start ... https://www.w3schools.com/sql/ ... just remember Rome (nor proficiency with SQL) was not built in a day !!!

CDY@44 has reacted to this post.
CDY@44

Thank you Gaev, I will check this.

The more difficult part is how to work  with database in Visualneo web. I try examin closely the sample "neophosimplestdatabase", but I must admit that it is not clear at all for me...
I saw the file with extension .db. This is I presume the database. How to create this file ? Is it possible with phpmyadmin ?
Sorry to be so silly ! I used easily the old "Neobook" with "NeoBook DBpro", it was clearer in my mind...
I really want to succed to use database in VisuaNeo Web !
regards,
Denis

Hi @cdy44-2

Some useful information here:

• VisualNEO Web can work with SQLite and MySQL databases
  • Both databases (and many others) use SQL to manage the information.
  • SQLite is quite more simple and probably better to start learning than MySQL
  • SQLite databases are stored in a single file, as the one you can see in "neophpsimplestdatabase" sample app.
  • Check the main menu: Tools > SQLite Browser. There is a simple SQLite database manipulation software.

I know it's a bit different here than in "NeoBook" or VisualNEO Win but you will succed for sure. We are here to help!
Best regards.

Hi Luis,
Thank you !
I have found "phpLiteAdmin" to create SQLite database.
I will start to learn basics of SQL language.